Strawberries for breakfast, lunch, dinner and jam

Yesterday we picked our first trug of strawberries.  I can hardly believe how laden the plants are with fruit, there are red berries everywhere.

DSC05620

I absolutely love strawberries and it is no problem for me to have them for breakfast, lunch and dinner and still we have enough over to make jam.  I also gave some to our next door neighbours as they were eyeing them up enviously!!!

Our B&B guests at the weekend had them with their cereal for breakfast.  If you want to share our strawberries then come for a visit.

Look us up at http://www.lodgehousebandbsomerset.co.uk

please “like” our facebook page at http://www.Facebook.com/LodgehouseBandB

our smart phone friendly website is http://www.lodgehousebandb.tel

9 Comments »

  1. Nikitaland said

    WOW! What a haul in berries! I would just sit there with this basket and start munching! Yummy!

  2. I want to be your neighbour! Oh man, you are generous. I’ve never seen a quantity of strawberries so big that I felt there was an excess to share. I am a total greedy guts when it comes to strawberries. Eat, eat and eat some more – lucky girl.

  3. Damaris said

    They look absolutely gorgeous. We have a few of our own but if we want any quantity at a time we have to buy them. I don’t know what they do to strawberries in Italy – pump them up with water or something. I call them ‘muscular strawberries’ – they’re almost chewy.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

