Just call me Mrs Birdseye

This evening I picked the peas ( and a couple of courgettes, also known as zucchini)…

DSC05640

then I shelled them, sitting in the back garden in the sunshine, which makes it an easier job

DSC05692

DSC05694

Then I took them into the kitchen and plunged them into boiling water for 2 minutes to blanche them.  Then quickly into cold water to chill them, and a couple of minutes later bagged them up and froze them.  So picking, shelling, blanching, chilling and freezing all in 45 minutes flat.  Birdseye reckon to do in in 2 hours so I beat them to it!! And Neil called me “Mrs Birdseye”!!

5 Comments »

  1. Good job!

  2. Nikitaland said

    LOL, I think that “also known as zucchini” reference was meant for me! I chuckled when I saw that, but I didn’t know that zucchini had other names!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

